Soccer associations in Canada by province, Alberta Soccer Association - Official website,, Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, This page was last edited on 1 October 2019, at 21:10. The Alberta Soccer Association (ASA) exists to govern and promote soccer in Alberta. Maureen Keough (Board Liaison) It facilitates the development of soccer throughout the province. If you know a person (or people) Danny Bowie (Board Liaison) Raj Uppal The Alberta Soccer Association President's Award is selected by the president in recognition and appreciation of outstanding and unique efforts for an extended period of time, resulting in a positive and constructive development of the sport at the Provincial and National level. RURAL 2 REP Vacant (North Liaison) [1] The winner of AMSL League Cup is also the Alberta Provincial Champion and represents the province in the national amateur championships, the Jubilee Shield and Canadian National Challenge Cup. Heather Bach Laurie Hastings (South) Matt Thomas (Staff), Jay Ruptash (Chair) Canada Soccer is responsible for the development of players, clubs, coaches, and referees. Mike Oliver Danny Bowie (Board Liaison) Ross Ongaro This content is not available in your location. Amanda Wang Canada Soccer is the governing body for soccer in Canada, a Member Association of FIFA and Concacaf. Garth Elgie (South) By continuing, you agree to the terms set out in our privacy policy. The Alberta Soccer Association (ASA) is the governing body for soccer in the Canadian province of Alberta.
The passion and dedication these players, coaches, referees, administrators, volunteers, and leaders demonstrate each day inspires and motivates those in their communities and beyond. Rob Ziccarelli COVID-19 Updates Click above for updates from Alberta Soccer VIEW ALL NEWS Sport Leadership Conference - November 4-6, 2020 Fantastic opportunity to join this year's Petro Canada Sport The Alberta Soccer Association (ASA) is the governing body for soccer in the Canadian province of Alberta. Chris Goldring (South Liaison) History of the Alberta Soccer Association The playing of soccer in the region of Alberta dates back to as early as 1862 with references made by John McDougall of a game at Fort Edmonton Park. Instructor and Education Program Bill Malone John Clubb (Staff)

Debbie Ballam ... Alberta Soccer Association . Tammy McNutt (Staff) CMSA REP See below for the most recent winners.

Canada Soccer staff are committed to supporting the execution and delivery of the Association’s strategic objectives. Kayla Wurzer

Pearl Doupe Assessment Program Carmen Charron (Staff). Canada Soccer tracks awards and recognition for Canadian players, coaches, referees, and administrators from across the country and around the globe.

Tej Cheema Maureen Keough (Chair) Owen Procter (North) Monica Adam (North) Jim Baker, Mary Jo Spence (Chair) Susan Cress Assignment Program The ASA aims to: Support and participate in all National programs relating to player, coach and referee development. Marco Azocar Matt Thomas (Staff), Jeannie Hawksworth (Chair) Andrea Procter The association organizes the highest level of amateur play in Alberta, the Alberta Major Soccer League (AMSL), and also has jurisdiction over the Canadian Major Indoor Soccer League. Doug Ratke Alberta Soccer Awards Each year, Alberta Soccer gives out awards to those who show outstanding achievement or a dedication to the sport we all love. RURAL 3 REP The offices of the Alberta Soccer Association are located in Edmonton. The association was formed in 1911 as the Alberta Football Association. Leon Hapgood Jonathan David & Alphonso Davies shortlisted to the Golden Boy 2020 Last 20, Alphonso Davies, FC Bayern capture fifth title in 2020, Canada to face USA and Martinique at the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup, FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Qualifiers to begin in March 2021, Canada to face Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Aruba and Suriname, Canada Soccer and Nike launch new home kit for Women’s National Team, Kadeisha Buchanan wins fourth UEFA Women's Champions League title, Canada qualify for Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games. EMSA REP Tomasz Janas Carmen Charron (Staff Contact), David O’Neill (Chair) Following several years of growing turmoil, in April 2011, Ole Jacobsen was elected as president of the association. Jacquie Hertlein Joan Van Wolde

The association was formed in 1911 as the Alberta Football Association. Richard Sansregret (Educational Development) Vacant (Staff), John Maher (Off-field discipline Chair)

Upon retiring, Lowther then moved into coaching and became technical director for various clubs and organizations in B.C. We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. Canada Soccer's Member Association Provincial and Territorial Soccer Associations, Member Professional Clubs, and League-in-Membership.

EIYSA REP Check out Canada Soccer’s Schedule & Results page where you can find upcoming match schedules and past results leading to highlights, photos, match data, and more.

and Alberta before joining the Alberta Soccer Association as technical director for seven years, followed by becoming the ASA’s executive director for … Ilsa Wong Steve Papp (South) Richard Adams has been executive director since 2010. They were located in Commonwealth Stadium (Edmonton), which was Canada's National Soccer Stadium until the opening of BMO Field in Toronto in 2007, but in 2008 the association relocated to southeast Edmonton. President: Shaun Hammond Executive Director: Shaun Lowther ... President: Peter … Ron Girvitz Provide administrative, technical and financial structures, allowing it to Honour Roll Archives The Alberta Soccer Association publishes honour rolls which outline the final standings of each Provincials Competition. David MacEachran (Board Liaison)
Dave Clarke Brad Odsen Alberta Soccer has an archive of all Honour Rolls dating back to 1983 with some gaps. Harsimrit Lakhyan Steve Toporowsky

Find a full directory of Canada Soccer staff here. Robert Hayne Vacant (Staff), Vacant (Staff) Ryan Devlin, Steve Cupit (Board Liaison) Canada Soccer's Member Associations, Member Clubs, and League-in-Membership. The ASA is a member of the national governing body, the Canadian Soccer Association. Alberta Soccer Team President Shaun Hammond Vice President Maureen Keough Director Of Finance Julie Beschell Directors At Large Phil Michailides Adam Berti Danny Bowie Rural Directors At Large Steve Cupit David MacEachran Public Director Vacant Interim Executive Director Tammy McNutt Director of Financial Operations Jeannie Hawksworth Referee Development Officer David O'Neill Program & … RURAL 1 REP

Julie Beschell (Board Liason)

Stuart Murray (North) Recruitment & Retention Program Scott Chen

CanadaRED is the best way for Canada Soccer supporters to ensure an inside track to fan promotions, early access to National Team home matches, exclusive merchance offers and information. The most recent Provincial Honour Rolls are located on this page.